Tags

, , , , ,

Legends of Tomorrow

Amber: We only have one thing to talk about this week and I’m glad it’s Legends.

Where is Mick Rory? Who carried Jacks back to the ship when he was unconscious? Bring Mick back! I’m pretty positive Mick isn’t dead, but I’m really curious to see what Leonard did with him. Do you think he just dropped off and left?

Molly: And I assumed we were going to get some answers by the end of the episode, but no, and I’m not even sure we will next week either.

Amber: I loved when Martin was like “Oh man the fifties were so great!” Then Sara and Jacks shut him down. I kinda wish Sara had killed him for calling her nurse. It made me irrationally angry.

Molly: Always up for the black man and queer woman rolling their eyes at straight white dudes telling them how great everything is.

Amber: Who cares about Ray and Kendra? No one. Not even Ray and Kendra.

My favorite thing from this episode has to be people trying to get Leonard to talk about his feelings. I never thought my love for Captain Cold would be so strong, but I’m glad we have Leonard Snart in our lives. When Martin called him heroic I was so happy. I bet his first thought after that is “How can I tell The Flash about this while still pretending to hate him?”

Molly: I know that was my first thought. Maybe he can trick Martin into telling Barry.

I certainly liked parts of this episode, but honestly, I had to double check that I hadn’t accidentally clicked on an episode of Supernatural. I don’t know why any of that was in here, it felt bizarre, out of place, and undercooked.

But, as always, I loved the Sara parts.

Amber: Sara was basically like “Feelings are hard,” and I’ve never related to her more. I liked this episode for Sara I hope she gets to kiss a lot more people on this show. She deserves that.

Molly: I was so excited when I saw Ali Liebert was going to be a love interest for Sara. She was on an excellent show called Bomb Girls that I recommend everybody watch and she played a lesbian in the ‘40s. I thought some of the dialogue for the two of them was a bit stilted at times and could’ve used more charge to it, but overall, I’m very happy. I hope someday, somehow she can come back. They both deserve that.

You can follow Prison Cats on tumblr at theprisoncats. You can follow Molly on Twitter @mollycady and on tumblr at mollysmonsters. You can follow Amber on tumblr at amberlizabeth.