Tags

, , , , , , ,

SUPERGIRL

Molly: That was a hell of a fourth act. I really enjoyed the flashbacks (always love a good origin story, or several, in this case), Lucy’s promotion seems very promising, and I’m very much looking forward to what’s next with Alex and Hank. The Siobhan reveal has some potential, but I’m not really sure what’s next there.

Amber: I’m hoping this is a sign that Lucy will have more to do. This episode was a really good follow up for last week. What I really want to see more of is Supergirl earning everyone’s trust back. I found myself wishing Cat would have made her work a little harder, but I guess it’s easy for Cat to forgive her because they’re in love.

Molly: The fact that Jeremiah is still alive is not exactly shocking, but I really enjoyed Dean Cain in every one of his scenes this episode and this is a strong story for Alex to find her father.

Amber: I never object to more Dean Cain.

Molly: We’re nearing the end of the season and the status quo has been blown up, but I for one can’t wait to see what the next three episodes hold.

Yesterday, CBS renewed a number of shows but still no word on Supergirl. I’ll be extremely disappointed if this show doesn’t get a season 2. It’s my favorite new show of the season and is consistently good and regularly great.

THE FLASH

Molly: I don’t want to gloss over the fact that Beyoncé is a senator on Earth 2 and will undoubtedly be president one day.

I’m on record as being a big fan of scenes like the one at the bar where everyone just gets to hang out and bounce off one another. Plus that bar looked pretty fun. I’m also on record as being a big fan of Gigi Darcy coming in and busting shit up.

Amber: I really liked Trajectory, but I kinda wish she hadn’t run herself to death. It would have been cool to have a reoccurring lady speedster. Although, I’m guessing Jessie will have powers now. If I’m not getting a super fast Wally West this season, I’ll take a super fast Jessie Quick.

Molly: Trajectory was an awesome name and I was seriously annoyed that she died.

Jay (and Caitlin’s grief over Jay) was a big part of this episode, which makes sense considering he’s Zoom, but still, this is what we’ve been complaining about all year and I appreciate that this show is treating Caitlin better.

Amber: Me too, I still feel like Caitlin is a little hollow, but I bet them finding out Jay is Zoom could change that.

Give me Angry Barry everyday, okay? I wish I could run away from my problems and just go scream about it in a forest.

Cisco’s vibing is so dramatic and I love it. This was a pretty good episode, but all I kept thinking is “next week is the Supergirl/Flash crossover.”

Molly: I am so ready for it.

ARROW

Amber: I protest this episode (even though it was decent) because WTF.

My ship got fake married and it didn’t even result in them getting back together? And they aren’t getting back together because????? Like nothing Felicity said in this episode made sense to the point where I’m starting to wonder if Felicity is a clone or a robot. Or maybe the writers forgot how to Felicity?

I’m sure other things happened besides me and Diggle shaking our heads in disapproval, but I’m struggling to remember what they were.

Molly: Once again, it all felt so contrived. I honestly don’t have much to say because I’m just so annoyed by Arrow right now. The trial happened which is maybe setting up some interesting things, but wasn’t terribly interesting right now. Season 4 of Arrow has been my favorite so far, but between the almost immediate disability cure and the bomb thrown into Olicity because there’s this belief on TV that once a couple gets together, they have to be torn apart as soon as possible, I don’t know anymore. Maybe if Oliver sleeps with Constantine while they’re apart I’ll feel better.

You can follow Prison Cats on tumblr at theprisoncats. You can follow Molly on Twitter @mollycady and on tumblr at mollysmonsters. You can follow Amber on tumblr at amberlizabeth.

