DC TV Universe Review: Week Twenty-Five

Tags

, , , , , ,

SUPERGIRL

Molly: I will not ship Max with Alex, I will not ship him with Cat, I do not like Max Lord goddamn, I do not like him Sam I Am.

Amber: Unlike “Green Eggs and Ham” this doesn’t end with us liking Maxwell Lord.

I did like his role in the episode even if I hate Max Lord. Supergirl is really torn in this episode, this show does her moral dilemmas really well. She really thinks about what to do. I think the “message of hope” is a little cheesey, but I’m still here for it.

Molly: BIG fan of undercover!Alex here.

Amber: Yeah I liked the undercover stuff. J’onn got to shape shift and Alex looked good in that wig. Plus, Eliza Danvers is amazing. I wish we had gotten more time out of the undercover stuff.

LEGENDS OF TOMORROW

Molly: I don’t begrudge anyone this collection of tropes from westerns we call an episode, but it didn’t do much for me. Maybe because the only western I ever paid much attention to was Back to the Future III (the most underrated Back to the Future movie) or maybe because while I don’t know too much about the old west, I’m going to go out on a limb here and say this wasn’t terribly accurate. I don’t know. I adore Anna Deavere Smith and I thought that her storyline with/as Kendra was the strongest.

Amber: I definitely didn’t hate it. They all looked super cool in their hates (especially Sara I hope she never takes it off) but that was also the highlight of the episode for me.

The bar fight scene was fun, but we all know I’m a sucker for these guys fighting in bars. That was a fun scene.

Jonah Hex showed up and that was cool. I don’t know much about him honestly, but he and Rip 10000000% dated each other. That made the episode enjoyable for me even after everyone took off their cowboy hats.

Molly: The end of the episode was promising. A lady assassin trying to take out their younger selves seems like my kind of episode.

Amber: I’m excited to see baby!Leonard again. Also I have started reading Leonard Snart fan-fiction so if anyone has any recommendations please send them my way.

Molly: Dear god, yes.

You can follow Prison Cats on tumblr at theprisoncats. You can follow Molly on Twitter @mollycady and on tumblr at mollysmonsters. You can follow Amber on tumblr at amberlizabeth.

Leave a Reply

